BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Launch Works 
Launch Works (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA0013)


 
Search this topic... | Search Desktop Intelligence... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Desktop Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
botakhan
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 18 Aug 2005

Posts: 106


flag
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:04 pm 
Post subject: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA0013)

Hi ,

I am creating a report - I run the query and after like 6-7 minutes Business Objects gives me this error

You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA0013)

When i did not do anything to the query. If i pull data separately it pulls data fine - its only this report which has data elements from 3 classes - same universe - that I get the error

Attached is the error
Please help

Nasir
Back to top
KSG
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 17 Jul 2002

Posts: 712
Location: Southern CA


flag
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 1:37 pm 
Post subject: Re: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA001

Do you have a time limit on your universe?

We have a ten minute limit (You can see this limit in the Universe Parameters, the Controls tab, in Designer).

When a query gets to that limit, the query stops and displays the "you interrupted a query" message -- which is not true, the query was interrupted because of the time limit, but the user didn't do anything to interrupt it.
Back to top
salam
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 27 Jan 2005

Posts: 529
Location: Pakistan


flag
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 11:59 pm 
Post subject: Re: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA001

This error sometimes may actually be speaking the truth yesnod.gif e.g. There may be limit on the DB server for a process's max running time. In the environment on which I work it actually happens.
The basic point is whenever the query is interrupted, one way or the other, you will get this error.
How to avoid this error? There may be several directions to go ahead
1) Improve the query performance
2) Check with your universe designer
3) Check with your DB server administrator
Back to top
botakhan
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 18 Aug 2005

Posts: 106


flag
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 10:03 am 
Post subject: Re: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA001

Thanks all

I have to change my universe parameters -
You guys were right (as always) ...its a universe paramters thing ...

Now the report is running fine

Salam ....are u in Pakistan ??

Thanks
Nasir
Back to top
KSG
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 17 Jul 2002

Posts: 712
Location: Southern CA


flag
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 12:44 pm 
Post subject: Re: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA001

salam wrote:
This error sometimes may actually be speaking the truth yesnod.gif


My point is that the user doesn't interrupt the query. I get calls all the time from my users stating that 'I didn't do anything but it says I interrupted the query!'

A better error message would be "The query was interrupted because it reached the run time limit for this universe". My users would understand, I wouldn't be called, and I could continue to sleep.gif

The generic BusObj error messages drive me crazy but the inaccurate ones are even more annoying.
Back to top
scherzomio
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Nov 2006

Posts: 2



PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:54 am 
Post subject: Re: You Interrupted a query. Response from the Server (DA001

KSG wrote:
Do you have a time limit on your universe?

We have a ten minute limit (You can see this limit in the Universe Parameters, the Controls tab, in Designer).

When a query gets to that limit, the query stops and displays the "you interrupted a query" message -- which is not true, the query was interrupted because of the time limit, but the user didn't do anything to interrupt it.


Hello,
I think it's exactly my problem. I see how to update this setting in Administrator Application. I change this setting but it seems it's not taken into account. do I have to stop/restart Bo Service ?
what is the difference to set this parameter in Supervisor Application or in Designer ?
Scherzomio
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Desktop Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0534 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0072 Parse 0.0349 Other 0.0113)
CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo