BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: BOB is going to retire...please see details here.
General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Unable to create report in Live Office based on Universe


 
Search this topic... | Search General Discussion... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
brij1990
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 18 Mar 2019

Posts: 17



PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 7:20 am 
Post subject: Unable to create report in Live Office based on Universe

Hi All,

I am getting error message in Live Office:-
"Detail: Failed to get the document information. (LO 26315) Universe not found. (LO 26315)"

This is very generic error message and because of this, I am unable to find solution.

Details:-
LO 4.2 Sp06
BO 4.2 Sp06
Tomcat with Load Balancer
WACS with Load balancer

Working fine if I choose Webi report to create reports.
Working fine with eFashion Universe.

Reporting database - SnowFlake
CMS Database - MySql

Only issue with my existing Universes.
New deployment.

Thanks,
banghead.gif banghead.gif banghead.gif banghead.gif
Back to top
Bjorn
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 10 Feb 2006

Posts: 238


flag
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:02 am 
Post subject: Re: Unable to create report in Live Office based on Universe

Hi

It looks like a CMC security issue.

Have you tested it, by using the administrator-account?


/Björn
Back to top
brij1990
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 18 Mar 2019

Posts: 17



PostPosted: Tue Jul 30, 2019 6:03 am 
Post subject: Re: Unable to create report in Live Office based on Universe

Thanks for the reply.
We have figured out the issue.

We are using HTTPS on WACS URL because BO Servers are deployed on AWS and any URL can be access through AWS URL hence AWS Team gave me HTTPS embedded URL of my WACS Install machine.

When I removed that HTTTS and use HTTP URL, it start working.

SAP Support can not help us to drill down the issue as this is customize URL.

We are running our environment with HTTP WACS URL.

Thanks,
Brij
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0276 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0027 Parse 0.0008 Other 0.0240)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo