BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: BOB is going to retire...please see details here.
General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

How to move reports from DEV to TST,PRD using Webi Rich clie


 
Search this topic... | Search General Discussion... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
vk_0432
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 02 Nov 2011

Posts: 86



PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:05 am 
Post subject: How to move reports from DEV to TST,PRD using Webi Rich clie

Hi,

How to migrate reports from DEV to TST to PRD using Webi Rich client. I know the procedure from Import Wizard. I heard that we can move reports between the environments using Webi Rich client also. Please suggest me on this.

Thanks Inadvance
Back to top
Marek Chladny
Forum Advocate
Forum Advocate



Joined: 27 Nov 2003

Posts: 19318
Location: Bratislava


flag
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:28 am 
Post subject: Re: How to move reports from DEV to TST,PRD using Webi Rich

Hi,

1) Using WRC, login to DEV environment
2) Open the report, save it for all users and close WRC
3) Using WRC, login to TST environment
4) Open the report that you've just saved and export it to CMS of TST environment

_________________
BO: BI 4.0, 4.1 | XI 3, 3.1 | XI r2 | 6.x | 5.x
DB: Oracle, MS SQL Server, DB2, Teradata, Netezza
HW: Win, Linux and AIX servers
www.perpendulum.com

Latest Blog Posts
• 2013-07-16 Number of reports in a WebI document
• 2013-04-01 Optional prompts in a universe
• 2012-06-08 Calendar table script for Oracle
Back to top
JohnBClark
Forum Enthusiast
Forum Enthusiast



Joined: 27 Mar 2007
ASUG Icon
Posts: 1036
Location: Appleton, WI USA


flag
PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:45 pm 
Post subject: Re: How to move reports from DEV to TST,PRD using Webi Rich

Marek Chladny wrote:
1) Using WRC, login to DEV environment
2) Open the report, save it for all users and close WRC
3) Using WRC, login to TST environment
4) Open the report that you've just saved and export it to CMS of TST environment
So why isn't this working now? We are on BI4.2sp4.

When I open the saved file, it logs into the source environment even if I log into the target environment first.

SOLVED:
You must check the following options when you save the report from the Source environment:
- Save for all users
- Remove document security

_________________
BusinessObjects BI4.2sp4, SQL Server 2016 (CMS)
Clustered for fail over redundancy
Reporting Tools: Crystal Reports 2016sp4, Web Intelligence
Operating System: Windows 2016 running on VMWare
Reporting databases: SQL Server, Teradata, DB2, Oracle, Hive
Information Steward 4.2sp10
History: BO5, BO6, XIR2, XI3.1, BI4.1.x
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0300 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0027 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0264)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo