BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: BOB is going to retire...please see details here.
General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

[XI 3.1] not able to start CMS service from CCM

Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Search this topic... | Search XI Server Discussion... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> XI Server Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
vamsi.reddy21
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 28 Mar 2008

Posts: 84
Location: Bangalore


flag
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:36 pm 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

No need to worry about FRS. Whenever you create SIA with the option ''Create default servers on the new node' then it will assign default properties to all the servers. If you want to check the path of FRS location, then logon to CMC-> Servers, open the properties of Input FRS / Output FRS, and click on placeholders. Here you can find the both FRS path.
Dleting SIA won't affect your current setting.
Back to top
Tushar Marathe
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 20 Mar 2007

Posts: 13
Location: Mumbai


flag
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:50 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

Hi Vamsi,

I checked the path for FRS and it's correct only...
Thanks for your inputs...

So finally creating a new SIA with default servers on new node is the best option to solve this problem whenever CMS is down and the manage servers section cannot be accessed to restart it.. thumbsup.gif
Back to top
haider
Forum Groupie
Forum Groupie



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
ASUG Icon
medal_gold.gif
Posts: 9403


flag
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:58 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

Not always as you will have see the symptoms too.
CMS is down or manage servers is not accessible doesn't necessarily mean that you will create an SIA
It can be due to database issue or any other problem

.

_________________
BO 5.x,6.x, BO XIr2, XI 3.1, XI 4.0, XI 4.1. Oracle 9i/10g/11g, SQL Server, DB2, Sybase
Back to top
jayjaiswal
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 17 May 2008

Posts: 73
Location: Chicago


flag
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:36 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

Hi all


Have you seen server is failed beacuse server got restarted more than 5 times in last 60 mins.


Someone has seen that problem ??

_________________
Enjoy

---------------------------------

BO 6.5, BOXI R2, BOXI 3.0/3.1 ,SAP BI 4.0 /4.1
Oracle 9i,10g ,11g
Informatica 7x ,8.6 , 9.5
IBM Netezza
Back to top
Tushar Marathe
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 20 Mar 2007

Posts: 13
Location: Mumbai


flag
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:05 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

Hi Jay,

Yes...whle analysing this issue, I got the same error when I was trying to restart SIA, which is automatically supposed to restart the CMS through the start-up dependancy.
Server Intelligence Agent: server Servername.CentralManagementServer is considered failed because it has stopped 5 time(s) within 60 minute(s). Please restart this server.
Back to top
derdiedas
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 17 Jan 2012

Posts: 27



PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:30 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

hi,

I have installed a patch for the client tools and since then I can not login in the CMC or launch pad. I was looking at the CCM and the SIA is not running. I can't get it started.
I was now reading that it might help to create a new SIA. Can someone explain me how to do that?
Will the old data be lost when create a new SIA ?

Thanks
Back to top
derdiedas
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 17 Jan 2012

Posts: 27



PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 2:13 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

I have fixed it. After the install of the fixpack 13 the ports where changed. I have changed now the ports in the properties of SIA and everything works again
Back to top
Vills
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 23 Oct 2007

Posts: 363
Location: Pune, INDIA


flag
PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:03 am 
Post subject: Re: not able to start CMS service from CCM

We had same issue... cause was CMS database server was down...
_________________
Regards,
Vills
- BO XI R2 | BO XI 3.1 | BO 4.0
- Walk with Knowledge… You will never be walk alone !!!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> XI Server Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 2 of 2 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0283 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0027 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0247)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo