BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: BOB is going to retire...please see details here.
General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

unable to launch administrator console


 
Search this topic... | Search Web Intelligence 1.x/2.x Servers... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> Web Intelligence 1.x/2.x Servers  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
kumar446
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 23 Jan 2006

Posts: 315


flag
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 12:52 pm 
Post subject: unable to launch administrator console

hi,
i am unable to launch admintrative console it is clocking and my webi is running fine any idea why i cannot launch the administrator console

Regards,
kumar
Back to top
Anita Craig
Forum Groupie
Forum Groupie



Joined: 17 Jun 2002

Posts: 8541
Location: Palo Alto, California, U.S.A.


flag
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 6:19 pm 
Post subject: Re: unable to launch administrator console

If you are really asking about legacy WebI 1.x/2.x (which corresponds to BusinessObjects 4.x/5.x), here are a couple of thoughts.

1.) If your WebI server is Windows-based, are you using a Windows login and password that has local administrator rights? [That changed to using a Supervisor id in 6.5]

2.) Do you have firewall rules in place? You might need a special firewall rule to allow this traffic in.

_________________
Anita Craig Image link
Institutional Research & Decision Support
Stanford University Image link
____________________
Search is Your Friendô
Back to top
SteveBickerton
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 15 Aug 2002

speaker.gif*5
Posts: 544
Location: Ottawa


flag
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 6:30 pm 
Post subject: Re: unable to launch administrator console

If this is the old admin console for BO 5 to 6.5, try increasing the heap settings.

You can also try launching .exe in windows explorer. If memory serves, it's called the administrator.exe....

_________________
www.noscentia.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> Web Intelligence 1.x/2.x Servers  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0261 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0019 Parse 0.0008 Other 0.0234)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo