BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

IBIS 2014: Limitless BI 2.0 
IBIS 2014: Limitless BI 2.0 (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: Upcoming Events: BONYMAUG: May 14, BI2014 Nice, France: May 21.

qaaws server name


 
Search this topic... | Search Business Query... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Business Query  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
srinivasaraoy
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 11 Dec 2007

Posts: 30



PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:42 am 
Post subject: qaaws server name

hi,i've been working with business objects xi3.1.qaaws is already installed for this.when i started it is asking for 'NAME' in edit host box.i do not know how to give this host name.i thought i have to install tomcat.i installed tomcat7.in qaaws installation guide they have mentioned to check this webserver in browser with the help of this url "http://[server]:[port]/dswsbobje".i know the port number is 8080.but i do not know this [server] name.how to find out that server name and how to validate this url in web browser.could anyone please help me on this.thanks in advanced..
Back to top
AskMe_Dhirendra
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 04 Aug 2010

Posts: 42



PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:03 pm 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

server name is same as the BOE web application server name.

That is if you use following url to access InfoView
http://<servername1>:8080/InfoViewApp

Then the <servername1> is the qaaws server name, and the qaaws url is

http://<servername1>:8080/dswsbobje

You have to ensure that dswsbobje war file is deployed on the <servername1>

Good luck
Back to top
srinivasaraoy
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 11 Dec 2007

Posts: 30



PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:11 am 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

thank you very much dhirendra.i do not know how to deploy war files.can you please tell me if you know that one.
Back to top
srinivasaraoy
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 11 Dec 2007

Posts: 30



PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:31 am 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

hi dhirendra.my inoview url is "http://yarpath:6405/InfoViewApp/logon.jsp".but when i add this yarpath:6405 in to qaaws.it is still saying invalid.i do not understand.help me
Back to top
vsimha
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 01 Nov 2010

Posts: 1



PostPosted: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:13 pm 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

Can qaaws access a universe saved to a local drive on my pc? The universe was not exported to the Server.
Back to top
AskMe_Dhirendra
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 04 Aug 2010

Posts: 42



PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 12:59 pm 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

@VSIMHA

No QaaWS cant access offline or local Universe.
QaaWS can only access Universes that are exported to the enterprise.
Back to top
AskMe_Dhirendra
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 04 Aug 2010

Posts: 42



PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:00 pm 
Post subject: Re: qaaws server name

@srinivasaraoy

What is the QaaWS url?

How are you accessing it?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Business Query  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0460 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0028 Parse 0.0351 Other 0.0080)
CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo