BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview


 
Search this topic... | Search Crystal Reports... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Crystal Reports  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:06 pm 
Post subject: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Hi Group,

I have created a cross tab report with labels that I have rotated the text to read vertically.

The problem is when I run it in Infoview it displays the test horizontally and does not rotate the text vertically. It runs correctly in Crystal.

Is this a known issue? Is there are work around or has anyone else ever experienced this. I have googled this but have not have much luck finding much info on this issue.

Any help would be appreciated,

Thanks
Back to top
AnthonyJ
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 30 Jun 2006

Posts: 279
Location: San Diego, CA


flag
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 5:56 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Try changing the viewer preference to activeX and see if that fixes your issue.
_________________
BOXIR3 FP1.6 on UNIX Solaris / CR2008
QlikView Enterprise 9.0
Cognos 8.3
Informatica 8.6.1
Oracle 9i/10g
Back to top
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:48 am 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Thanks for the reply

unfortunately when I run the report with active x viewer I am receiving Active X scripting errors. i have included a snapshot of one of the errors.

The only reason I can think of is because there are bound parameters for Oracle and possibly the active x controls don't recognize them, only a guess.

If anyone knows how I can eleviate my original problem using the dhtml viewer or how i can fix the active x scriting errors that would be great.

thanks.
Back to top
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:32 am 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

I tried all the viewers and It works correctly in the Java viewer.

Is there a way to set the default viewer for a single report and not user or system wide. We have alot of reports currently running with the dhtml viwere so we can't change the default viewer for one report.
Back to top
AnthonyJ
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 30 Jun 2006

Posts: 279
Location: San Diego, CA


flag
PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:49 am 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

you can create a hyperlink using the opendocument function and specify the default viewer as java ie. &sViewer=java.

So instead of opening the report via it's report name, use the hyperlink instead.

_________________
BOXIR3 FP1.6 on UNIX Solaris / CR2008
QlikView Enterprise 9.0
Cognos 8.3
Informatica 8.6.1
Oracle 9i/10g
Back to top
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:57 am 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Thanks Anthony,

I will give that a try.
Back to top
meher
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 01 Sep 2008

Posts: 137



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:01 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Hi

I'm facing the same problem .Are you able to open the report using open doc, if so, please let me know how to use open doc.


Thanks so much

Meher
Back to top
meher
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 01 Sep 2008

Posts: 137



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:26 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

It's working fine.

Thank you very much Anthony!
Back to top
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:35 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

See if you can access this link to a document on openDocument URL command. The document is too large for me to attach even zipped.

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/boc/index?rid=/library/uuid/800f7400-bf3e-2b10-fa81-c6c74f457ab4&overridelayout=true

I beleive in infoview you have to choose a new hyperlink, give it a name, and then using the document create the url to open the document by the specs you specify. I am trying to figure this out now.

I also figured out that eventhough the report is scewed in the dhtml viewer it is still rendered correctly when exported to pdf.
Back to top
meher
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 01 Sep 2008

Posts: 137



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 2:50 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Thank you!

i'm worrying about the scheduling, i didn't see schedule option for hyper links., so how can we schedule them if we need to send them via calendar.
Back to top
cgyrob
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 08 Jul 2009

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:30 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

I was able to get it working as well.

Thanks Anthony.

I don't know if there is a way to schedule the hyperlinks.
Back to top
AnthonyJ
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 30 Jun 2006

Posts: 279
Location: San Diego, CA


flag
PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 7:29 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

You cannot schedule a hyperlink. What you want to do is schedule the report and include an &sInstance=last in your opendoc link. That should retrieve the latest instance of the report.
_________________
BOXIR3 FP1.6 on UNIX Solaris / CR2008
QlikView Enterprise 9.0
Cognos 8.3
Informatica 8.6.1
Oracle 9i/10g
Back to top
meher
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 01 Sep 2008

Posts: 137



PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:58 pm 
Post subject: Re: Text Rotation not transferring to Infoview

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for reply on scheduling!

I've one more question with hyperlinks i.e

Is it possible to create hyperlinks for batch of crystal reports at a time? bcoz we need to open 500 reports in java viewer and others in default viewer(DHTML).So, for that i've to create hyperlinks for 500 reports but it's too much time consuming process.

Please let me know your ideas.


Much thanks,
Meher
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Crystal Reports  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0311 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0030 Parse 0.0010 Other 0.0271)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo