BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Streamline and extend SAP BusinessObjects software 
Streamline and extend SAP BusinessObjects software (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA


 
Search this topic... | Search WebIntelligence XI... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> WebIntelligence XI  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
vikramvasisht
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 18 Feb 2008

Posts: 174
Location: Boston, USA



PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 12:46 pm 
Post subject: Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA

Hi All

How change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA?

I am using some complex formula in the Webi report block and getting #DIV/0 as the result.
Is there any way i can change the #DIV/0 to be displayed NA?

Regards
Vikram
Back to top
Padma Reddy
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 29 May 2009

Posts: 19



PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 12:53 pm 
Post subject: Re: Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA

Hi Vikram,

For this first in the variable where u r caluculating complex calculations .. write if statement for example if u r doing a/b then if(b=0;0;a/b)...u wont get div/0 eroror.. next
when u r displaying that object you can go to format number and custamise the format saying when 0 display NA else what ever the format u want..

in case if u feel for other caluculations u will get zero then in the if statemnt give some diffarent number
Back to top
vikramvasisht
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 18 Feb 2008

Posts: 174
Location: Boston, USA



PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 1:54 pm 
Post subject: Re: Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA

This is working icon_smile.gif
Thanks Padma.
Back to top
Jansi
Forum Fanatic
Forum Fanatic



Joined: 12 May 2008
ASUG Icon
Posts: 6546


flag
PostPosted: Sat May 30, 2009 7:01 am 
Post subject: Re: Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA

@Padma Reddy:
Moderator Note: Please do not use Instant Message abbreviations on BOB. We want to keep BOB easy to understand for our International community. Thanks.

@Vikram: You can also use IsError() function to catch any such error.

_________________
Search is your friend.
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4 : 13
God is your protective shade! Wanna read about Your protective shade?!
Back to top
vikramvasisht
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 18 Feb 2008

Posts: 174
Location: Boston, USA



PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:17 am 
Post subject: Re: Change the cell display #DIV/0 to NA

Thanks Jansi.

i have implemented the workaround as follows, and it is working:

Lets say we have a measure in universe, named [Measure]

We can create one variable at report level to handle the error using IsError() function:

vMeasure _Error
=If(IsError([Measure]);"NA"; [Measure])


This should display the NA whenever there is #Div/0 error.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> WebIntelligence XI  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0459 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0033 Parse 0.0339 Other 0.0088)
CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo