BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: BOB is going to retire...please see details here.
General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient proces


 
Search this topic... | Search DI: Performance and Tuning... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Data Integrator -> DI: Performance and Tuning  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
tallurik
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 22 Dec 2005

Posts: 181



PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:08 am 
Post subject: Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient proces

I am getting error as Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient process virtual memory. Is anyone aware of this error?.

Last edited by tallurik on Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total
Back to top
dnewton
Forum Addict
Forum Addict



Joined: 30 Jan 2004
ASUG Icon
Posts: 3458
Location: Massachusetts, USA


flag
PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 1:47 pm 
Post subject: Re: Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient pr

You might have a cached table or lookup which is too large.
Back to top
jar80
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 06 Oct 2005

Posts: 233
Location: Chicago



PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 1:53 pm 
Post subject: Re: Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient pr

yes even i faced this problem when you cache table doesnt fits in to your ram or virtual memory

there is some limitation on that.

raj
Back to top
tallurik
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 22 Dec 2005

Posts: 181



PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:46 am 
Post subject: Re: Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient pr

Thanks for the Information. I will check the Catching Part.
Back to top
SantoshNirmala
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 15 Mar 2006

Posts: 513
Location: Hartford, CT


flag
PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:00 am 
Post subject: Re: Cannot continue executing the job due to insufficient pr

hi,

it yours is a multi-user environment. this happens even if another job is getting executed with caching huge table of trying to deal with snapshots repeatedly.

regards.
kumar.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Data Integrator -> DI: Performance and Tuning  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0294 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0022 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0263)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo