BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

BOUSER


 
Search this topic... | Search Desktop Intelligence... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Desktop Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
walid
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Posts: 4



PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:57 am 
Post subject: BOUSER

Hi,
I have report used by many BO Users and im useing @ variable(‘BOUSER’) as condition to show the correct data to the user
@variable(‘BOUSER’)=@variable(‘BranchName’)
Which I created the BO users name as the branch names ,
Issue is : when bo user name i.e “test1” login in infoview and refresh the report then type variable for “BranchName” as test1 it works , but when i logout from user “test1” and try to loging by anthor bo user like “test2” and type “test2” as branch name result no data found but if i type “test1” the report genrate the data as test1.
Its looks like BOUSER still connect with “test1”.
Also the same when I logging using two or three Bo users at same tine in different machines
I hope my issue was clear , and i need away to make sure my report read the correct BOUSER ?
Im using B O 3.1

Update: maybe cache memory for the report?? Because we i run another report using “test2” work normal but first report which test1 run it doesn’t work until while(about 20-30 minutes).
Back to top
kevlray
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Jun 2010

Posts: 975
Location: California


flag
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 1:33 pm 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

For testing purposes (not so much with BO 3.1 since browser support is very limited). I would use different browsers to that BO would not 'remember' what login ID I was using before.
Back to top
walid
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Posts: 4



PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:03 pm 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

I used different browsers but still same
Back to top
kevlray
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Jun 2010

Posts: 975
Location: California


flag
PostPosted: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:23 pm 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

Interesting, I have not run into that issue (but then again, I do not use BO 3.1 much. We are on 4.2).

I do not have any more suggestions.
Back to top
Mark P
Forum Devotee
Forum Devotee



Joined: 03 Feb 2003
ASUG Icon
Posts: 11429
Location: Manchester, UK


flag
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:15 am 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

What type of universe connection are you using - is it a fixed user?
_________________
Current version I'm using: 4.1 SP3 over Oracle. Well versed in SQL Server too, including SSIS

______________________________________
Prior versions used: BO3,4,5,6.5,XIr2,XI3, 4.1 - yes, I have been using BO since 1996!
Back to top
walid
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Posts: 4



PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:38 am 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

What you mean universe connection?
Yes im using fixed user to connect to sql server using odbc connection
Back to top
Mark P
Forum Devotee
Forum Devotee



Joined: 03 Feb 2003
ASUG Icon
Posts: 11429
Location: Manchester, UK


flag
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:56 am 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

walid wrote:
What you mean universe connection?
Yes im using fixed user to connect to sql server using odbc connection


Does changing the user in the ODBC connection affect anything? I know it probably shouldn't but it wouldn't surprise me if it did.

_________________
Current version I'm using: 4.1 SP3 over Oracle. Well versed in SQL Server too, including SSIS

______________________________________
Prior versions used: BO3,4,5,6.5,XIr2,XI3, 4.1 - yes, I have been using BO since 1996!
Back to top
walid
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 04 Nov 2019

Posts: 4



PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:20 am 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

No its doesn’t effect,
Back to top
Mark P
Forum Devotee
Forum Devotee



Joined: 03 Feb 2003
ASUG Icon
Posts: 11429
Location: Manchester, UK


flag
PostPosted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 7:47 am 
Post subject: Re: BOUSER

Create a new report tab and in a cell use the DataProviderSQL function to show you what SQL is being passed to the query. That will allow you to confirm what is being passed. If it's passing User1 when it should be passing User2, raise it as a bug with SAP support.
_________________
Current version I'm using: 4.1 SP3 over Oracle. Well versed in SQL Server too, including SSIS

______________________________________
Prior versions used: BO3,4,5,6.5,XIr2,XI3, 4.1 - yes, I have been using BO since 1996!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Desktop Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0303 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0024 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0270)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo