BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

[XI 3.1] Infoview pointing to old server name


 
Search this topic... | Search XI Server Discussion... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> XI Server Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
Rajua99
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 16 Dec 2004

Posts: 386
Location: Arizona


flag
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:40 am 
Post subject: Infoview pointing to old server name

Hello,

Recently we changed the server name on our existing Business Objects XI 3.1 server. We recreated all the Servers and we are able to login to Business Objects CMC, Webi Rich Client on the server and the PC's without any issues.

When ever we try to login to Infoview it is still pointing to old server and gives error message that the server not found with the old server name. The application is deployed using Apache Tomcat. I am not sure where is the option to update the Configuration files with the new server name so that the Infoview can connect to the new server name and login to Infoview.

Please let me know where are the Apache Tomcat Configuration files to update the serer name. The installation is for BO XI 3.1

Thanks for your help.

Thanks,
Raju

_________________
BO Admin and Developer
Currently working on 5.1.9/6.5.1/XIR2/XI 3.1. Testing BI 4.0
Back to top
hilfy
Forum Enthusiast
Forum Enthusiast



Joined: 16 Apr 2007
ASUG Icon
speaker.gif*3
Posts: 1901
Location: Atlanta, GA


flag
PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 8:46 am 
Post subject: Re: Infoview pointing to old server name

Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Business Objects\Tomcat55\webapps\InfoViewApp\WEB-INF (or whatever the equivalent is for your system) and edit Web.XML.

Look for the cms.default tag, which should be toward the top of the file. Change the param-value to the correct server/cluster name. Save the file. Restart Tomcat to get this to take effect.

You may have to delete the temporary internet files in the browser you're using to connect to the system in order to see the correct CMS name.

-Dell

_________________
Protiviti
Data & Analytics Practice
https://www.protiviti.com/US-en/data-management-advanced-analytics
Back to top
Rajua99
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 16 Dec 2004

Posts: 386
Location: Arizona


flag
PostPosted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:07 pm 
Post subject: Re: Infoview pointing to old server name

What is the path for IIS deployment...

I updated the web.xml file under the below folder but still Infoview is looking for the old server name only...I updated and rebooted the server also..

C:\Program Files (x86)\Business Objects\BusinessObjects Enterprise 12.0\warfiles\WebApps\InfoViewApp\WEB-INF

Is there any other place also we need to update for IIS Deployment...

_________________
BO Admin and Developer
Currently working on 5.1.9/6.5.1/XIR2/XI 3.1. Testing BI 4.0
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Server Administration, Installation, Upgrades -> XI Server Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0268 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0027 Parse 0.0008 Other 0.0233)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo