BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Anyone here use foam core board to customize game boxes?


 
Search this topic... | Search Off Topic... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Off Topic  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
kbrazell
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 19 Aug 2003

Posts: 181
Location: DFW Metroplex (but mobile) I applied to Mars One


flag
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 11:13 pm 
Post subject: Anyone here use foam core board to customize game boxes?

The URL is not formed correctly for the embedded image BBCode to work

https://cf.geekdo-images.com/imagepagezoom/img/2jVfPHCQIM4NxW7AKgkoCZdMZ2g=/fit-in/1200x900/filters:no_upscale()/pic1166046.jpg

This is a very clever looking non-rectangle set of box inserts/dividers

_________________
Kyle Brazell
BOBJ XIr3
Oracle ... 10g, 11g
on HP-UX, AIX, Linux

Web Developer
Oracle ... 11g
on Linux (via OSX)

IoT Developer
Embedded System Programmer
Back to top
Dave Rathbun
Forum Advocate
Forum Advocate



Joined: 06 Jun 2002

speaker.gif*16
Posts: 22124
Location: Dallas, Texas


flag
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:54 am 
Post subject: Re: Anyone here use foam core board to customize game boxes?

Yes, I've made an insert for that exact game. Making the circle was an interesting challenge. icon_smile.gif I cut the piece to size (for height and circumference of the circle) and then used my knife to score only the inside of the core every 3mm or so. By doing that I was able to form the circle. I glued it to a circular base in order to have it keep the shape.

I did not do the curves shown in that image though. I left the rest of the box with 90 degree corners. icon_smile.gif

_________________
Dave's Adventures in Business Intelligence Image link

Latest Blog Posts
• 2018-10-19 BI Evolution
• 2018-09-13 Copying Content Is Not A Complement
• 2018-08-28 Resetting a Running Function
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Off Topic  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0304 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0030 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0265)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo