BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Unable to connect to the InfoStore : local IDT cache


 
Search this topic... | Search General Discussion... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
awashburn
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 10 Apr 2012

Posts: 11



PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:36 pm 
Post subject: Unable to connect to the InfoStore : local IDT cache

Hey Gang..
I got this error when logging into Information Design Tool post migration to Windows from Solaris.
We created a cluster (no pun intended) during this process. At first I had an issue with the cluster name and SAP support instructed me to have our cluster key changed.

I was the only user on my team with the issue. I was also the only user using IDT prior to the switch.. Other team members could access everything just fine after.
To make a long story over… IDT had cached some stuff locally from the old system and couldn’t move on.

To clear the local IDT cache….(ie you will lose all local projects)
Close IDT
Go to C:\Users\your_user_name\.businessobjects\ bimodeler_14
Rename bimodeler_14 to bimodeler_14 _old
Reopen IDT.. It will recreate bimodeler_14

UPDATE--- You may get an error when attempting to export the UNX in the future. I had broken links. I'm not sure how, but the old retrievals were needed to compile and export. Added my notes to the post that helped me...
http://www.forumtopics.com/busobj/viewtopic.php?t=197021&sid=5a4e23f501f41cdc9ded0801fa308fe4
Back to top
jd.pro
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 15 Nov 2010

Posts: 93
Location: Grenoble


flag
PostPosted: Fri Jan 10, 2014 10:42 am 
Post subject: Re: Unable to connect to the InfoStore : local IDT cache

Hi,

I put a note on post www.forumtopics.com/busobj/viewtopic.php?p=976886 that could help.
Back to top
naveenu
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 14 Jul 2012

Posts: 52
Location: Bangalore


flag
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2017 2:42 am 
Post subject: Re: Unable to connect to the InfoStore : local IDT cache

Thanks mate. This worked for me. Appreciate your help

Regards
Naveen Kumar
Back to top
naveenu
Senior Member
Senior Member



Joined: 14 Jul 2012

Posts: 52
Location: Bangalore


flag
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 8:34 am 
Post subject: Re: Unable to connect to the InfoStore : local IDT cache

I would like to mention here that this error also happens when the "Connection Servers" under Connectivity Services are not running properly.
Please restart them from CMC. This helped me when the folder(above mentioned) option did not work.


Naveen Kumar icon_arrow.gif
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> General Discussion  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0301 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0027 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0265)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo