BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: Upcoming Events: PGHBOUG: Aug 23.

How to create a SAP Variable that will require user input


 
Search this topic... | Search SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
kungfux
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 27 Apr 2017

Posts: 2



PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 12:31 pm 
Post subject: How to create a SAP Variable that will require user input

Hello everybody,

Basically, I am trying to build reports using RESTful API for Business Objects 4.2. In the "SAP BusinessObjects RESTful Web Service SDK User Guide for Web Intelligence and the BI Semantic Layer" guide, in the section "6.5.1 Parameter Response Body Schemas", mentioned that parameter may be a context, prompt or sapVariable. I was able to create a report with context selection and prompt. But what is sapVariable?

Code:
<parameters>
    <parameter type="context|prompt|sapVariable" optional="Boolean" dpId="string">


How is it possible to create a variable that will require a user input?
Please point me to the right direction.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
Marek Chladny
Forum Advocate
Forum Advocate



Joined: 27 Nov 2003

Posts: 19191
Location: Bratislava


flag
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:16 am 
Post subject: Re: How to create a SAP Variable that will require user inpu

[Moderator Note: Moved from Web Intelligence to SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)]
Back to top
kungfux
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 27 Apr 2017

Posts: 2



PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:41 am 
Post subject: Re: How to create a SAP Variable that will require user inpu

SAP Variable prompt kind are prompts coming from BEX/BW queries. This prompt is a parameter inherited from the BW Query and automatically passed to the end-user during the refresh process.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/43660625/how-to-create-a-sap-variable-that-must-be-specified-by-user-like-prompts-do
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0345 seconds using 18 queries. (SQL 0.0031 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0304)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo