BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

[Webi 4.x] Cascading Prompt Order


 
Search this topic... | Search Web Intelligence... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Web Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
bob2210
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Sep 2010

Posts: 679



PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 9:03 pm 
Post subject: Cascading Prompt Order

Hello,

I have one cascading prompt and two normal prompts

Cascading prompt is displaying locations based on selected country

Normal prompts are Division and Status

I want below order

1. Division
2. Country
3. Location
4. Status

I set same order in query properties but I am always getting below

1. Country
2. Division
3. Location
4. Status


banghead.gif
Back to top
bob2210
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Sep 2010

Posts: 679



PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 11:52 am 
Post subject: Re: Cascading Prompt Order

need your inputs gurus icon_sad.gif
Back to top
americanmc
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2009

Posts: 337


flag
PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2018 4:45 pm 
Post subject: Re: Cascading Prompt Order

In your @Prompt syntax, add the user to define which prompt shows first on dialogue box.

Division prompt: @prompt('essage','A','LOV',mono, free, persistent,,user:0)
Country prompt:@prompt('essage','A','LOV',mono, free, persistent,,user:1)
Status prompt:@prompt('essage','A','LOV',mono, free, persistent,,user:3)

_________________
Did you think that man was created for nothing and that one day he would not have to return to his Lord?
Back to top
bob2210
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Sep 2010

Posts: 679



PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 10:39 am 
Post subject: Re: Cascading Prompt Order

Thanks!, I am using Parameters in IDT instead of @prompt function

Any idea how to do it using Parameter
Back to top
americanmc
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 30 Dec 2009

Posts: 337


flag
PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 12:33 pm 
Post subject: Re: Cascading Prompt Order

You can try this.
Go to your parameter in IDT.
-Click on Custom properties Tab, next to Options Tab.
-Click on +Add , to add a line
-Under Objects, Type in : User
-Unider Value , Type in : 0

For the next parameter , you will enter for value : 1
For the next one you will enter for value : 2

Hope this helps

_________________
Did you think that man was created for nothing and that one day he would not have to return to his Lord?
Back to top
bob2210
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 23 Sep 2010

Posts: 679



PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 1:27 pm 
Post subject: Re: Cascading Prompt Order

Thanks I got this working by rearranging the prompt order in Query Properties

seeya.gif
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Building Reports -> Web Intelligence  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0316 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0041 Parse 0.0010 Other 0.0265)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo