BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Follow BOB on Twitter! 
Follow BOB on Twitter! (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: No events within the next 45 days.

Crystal reports using certain connection


 
Search this topic... | Search SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
Manasi
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 17 Dec 2004

Posts: 506
Location: CA



PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:33 pm 
Post subject: Crystal reports using certain connection

Hello All,
I am trying to get a list of all crystal report using a certain connection.
I queried CI_INFOOBJECTS however did not see a connection name or data source name column, any ideas on how to get the specific information I am looking for.

Thanks

_________________
BI4.2 SP4
Windows 2012, RedHat Linux, TC8, SQL server.
Back to top
hilfy
Forum Enthusiast
Forum Enthusiast



Joined: 16 Apr 2007
ASUG Icon
speaker.gif*3
Posts: 1846
Location: Atlanta, GA


flag
PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:40 pm 
Post subject: Re: Crystal reports using certain connection

Are these "classic" Crystal reports or Crystal for Enterprise? What version of BOBJ are you using?

-Dell

_________________
Protiviti
Data & Analytics Practice
https://www.protiviti.com/US-en/data-management-advanced-analytics
Back to top
Manasi
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 17 Dec 2004

Posts: 506
Location: CA



PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:50 pm 
Post subject: Re: Crystal reports using certain connection

The are Crystal Enterprise and we are on version BI4.0 . And may be I should add that all these reports are not using any universe but are built on top of relational connections

Thanks

_________________
BI4.2 SP4
Windows 2012, RedHat Linux, TC8, SQL server.
Back to top
hilfy
Forum Enthusiast
Forum Enthusiast



Joined: 16 Apr 2007
ASUG Icon
speaker.gif*3
Posts: 1846
Location: Atlanta, GA


flag
PostPosted: Fri Feb 09, 2018 1:29 pm 
Post subject: Re: Crystal reports using certain connection

Ok, you'll have to use the RESTful Web Services SDK to get this information. If you go to http://help.sap.com/bobip and look for the Developer information. You'll want both the BI Platform and the Crystal Reports documentation for the RESTful SDK.

-Dell

_________________
Protiviti
Data & Analytics Practice
https://www.protiviti.com/US-en/data-management-advanced-analytics
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> SDK (VBA/ASP/JSP)  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0301 seconds using 18 queries. (SQL 0.0029 Parse 0.0009 Other 0.0263)
CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo