BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: Upcoming Events: ASUG New England fall meeting: Oct 27.

Unknown error with Live Office


 
Search this topic... | Search Live Office... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Live Office  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
madhum1078
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 20 Jul 2007

Posts: 291



PostPosted: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:07 pm 
Post subject: Unknown error with Live Office

Hi BO Gurus,

We have installed Live Office 3.0 and running on MS Office 2007.
It is installed successfully and I am seeing Live Office tool bar in the Excel.

When I click the any button in the Live Office tool bar, it is giving error as: Unknown error 0x80131022.

Can anyone please help me how can I fix this and access the Webi / Universe query.
Do I need to do any settings in the CMS for Live Office.

Thanks in Advance
Madhuri
Back to top
BOCP
Forum Enthusiast
Forum Enthusiast



Joined: 02 Jul 2007

Posts: 1154



PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 1:05 am 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

Did you try uninstalling LiveOffice and re-installing the same. just a try.




Thanks
Back to top
madhum1078
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 20 Jul 2007

Posts: 291



PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 12:50 pm 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

I have uninstalled and re-installed it. Still I am getting same error.
Any suggestions please to fix it?

Or is it because of License. recently upgraded from XI 3.0 Pro to premium.

Thanks again
Madhuri
Back to top
J0sh
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
ASUG Icon
Posts: 638


flag
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:59 pm 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

Try the following:

- In Excel go to Tools -> Customize
- Go to Commands and select Tools and scroll down to Com Add-Ins
- Drag the Com Add-Ins object to your menu in Excel and close the Customize window.
- Click on the Com Add-Ins object you added and you should get a box showing your Business Objects Live Office add-in.
- Untick the Live Office and exit Excel.
- Open Excel again and now tick the Live Office object in Com Add-Ins and try to click on your Live Office toolbar.

Hopefully this will get rid of the error message.
Back to top
madhum1078
Principal Member
Principal Member



Joined: 20 Jul 2007

Posts: 291



PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2009 1:54 pm 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

Hi, Thank you.

I did what you have suggested but still I am getting same error.

Looks like I am missing something while installing. banghead.gif

Can anyone please let me know the process of "installing Live Office when upgraded from Professional to Premium"..

1. How can I verify that I have upgraded to Premium as we are not finding any Live Office server components in CMC.
2. We have upgraded from Professional to Premium by giving Premium license key in the CMC. Do we still need to get Live Office License key separately and enter in the CMC?
3. What is the pre-requisites for installing Live Office?

Thanks again
Madhuri
Back to top
J0sh
Forum Associate
Forum Associate



Joined: 08 Oct 2006
ASUG Icon
Posts: 638


flag
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 11:33 pm 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

I think you are confusing the server install vs client install.

With you BOE server your license key determines if the BOE system will have the dswsboje service enabled or not. If you have a Premium license then it is automatically active. You can check if it is active by going to the web site: http://yourserver:8080/dswsbobje/ (XI 3.x)

Your client needs to have the Live Office client installed to enable MS Office to communicate with BOE. Live Office is an add-in to MS Office and you will see the menu option Live Office in Excel.

If you can't get the client to work then uninstall it and reinstall it. What version of MS Office are you running?
Back to top
Leila83
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 11 Aug 2010

Posts: 1



PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:31 am 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

Thank you Josh!! it worked for me icon_smile.gif
Back to top
abuhamza
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 01 Mar 2011

Posts: 6



PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2011 5:36 pm 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

how was the fix accomplished?
Back to top
Edu
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 06 Oct 2017

Posts: 1



PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:57 am 
Post subject: Re: Unknown error with Live Office

Hi got this problem now in 2017 icon_razz.gif
In my case the issue was the wrong version of .Net.
I had an old version av SAP with .Net v4.0,
What i needed was .Net v3.5 installet on my PC with win 10.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Live Office  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0100 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0016 Parse 0.0002 Other 0.0082)
CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo