BOB: Business Objects Board
Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP

Register | Login 

Want to sponsor BOB? 
Want to sponsor BOB? (Opens a new window)  

General Notice: Upcoming Events: SAP TechEd: Sep 28.

Prompt as input field in Xcelsius dashboard


 
Search this topic... | Search Xcelsius - Crystal Dashboard Design... | Search Box
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Xcelsius - Crystal Dashboard Design  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Author Message
Prema
Forum Member
Forum Member



Joined: 11 Sep 2017

Posts: 1



PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:24 am 
Post subject: Prompt as input field in Xcelsius dashboard

I have set my prompt in xcelsius and the values are displayed based on my prompt value. My Prompt is for V3/fiscal year 2017.


I have generated 2 dashboards. One with pie chart and other one with bar chart which is a insertion of pie chart.

My requirement is

1. Prompt value to be the input field for user : That is the user has to be given chose to choose the year and based on which my preview in xcelsius to be refreshed

2. My second bar chart even though it is an inserttion of pie chart, i wanted first this second chart to display value based on prompt values and then only the insertiion should behave (ie. when i drill down any part of pie charts its corresponding value should get displayed)

How to enable this.

Regards

Prema
This post has been reported for Off Topic. The current status is Closed / Resolved.
Moderator Nick Daniels closed this report Click for Details
Back to top
Nick Daniels
Forum Aficionado
Forum Aficionado



Joined: 15 Aug 2002

Posts: 13758
Location: England


flag
PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 2:03 am 
Post subject: Re: Prompt as input field in Xcelsius dashboard

Welcome to Bicon_mrgreen.gifB!

I will move this to the Xcelsius forum for you. Good Luck icon_cool.gif

_________________
My latest idea....
Back to top
Debbie
Forum Addict
Forum Addict



Joined: 01 Mar 2005

Posts: 2720
Location: Cheshire, England


flag
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:34 am 
Post subject: Re: Prompt as input field in Xcelsius dashboard

Have a look at this, which might get you started: http://www.forumtopics.com/busobj/viewtopic.php?t=246491

Debbie
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register or Login to Post    Forum Index -> Other Products -> Xcelsius - Crystal Dashboard Design  Previous TopicPrint TopicNext Topic
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT - 5 Hours
 
Jump to:  

Index | About | FAQ | RAG | Privacy | Search |  Register |  Login 

Get community updates via Twitter:

Not endorsed by or affiliated with SAP
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Generated in 0.0101 seconds using 17 queries. (SQL 0.0029 Parse 0.0002 Other 0.0071)
CCBot/2.0 (http://commoncrawl.org/faq/)
Hosted by ForumTopics.com | Terms of Service
phpBB Customizations by the phpBBDoctor.com
Shameless plug for MomentsOfLight.com Moments of Light Logo